Proposition 65 | John Crane
This website uses cookies to ensure users have the best online experience. By continuing to browse this website, you are giving your consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy. X

Proposition 65

John Crane Inc. s'engage à respecter les principes de la California Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act, mieux connue sous le nom de Proposition 65. La loi exige qu'aucune personne, dans le cadre de ses activités commerciales, n'expose sciemment et intentionnellement une personne à un produit chimique. (s) connus de l'État de Californie pouvant causer le cancer et/ou des malformations congénitales ou d'autres troubles de la reproduction.

Les produits John Crane sont destinés à un usage industriel et non à des applications où l'exposition pourrait causer des dommages. Ils sont fabriqués à partir d'une large gamme de matériaux, dans des tailles et des quantités variables. En tant que tel, il n'est pas possible de tester chaque composant fourni pour la présence d'un produit chimique de la Proposition 65. Dans le respect de bonne foi de la conformité et de la prudence, John Crane a plutôt choisi de fournir l'avertissement suivant en partant du principe qu'un ou plusieurs des produits chimiques répertoriés dans la proposition 65 peuvent être un ingrédient de nos produits :

Proposition 65 WarningAVERTISSEMENT : Ce produit peut contenir des produits chimiques reconnus par l'État de Californie pour causer le cancer et/ou des troubles de la reproduction, et des malformations congénitales ou d'autres troubles de la reproduction. Pour plus d'informations, rendez-vous sur www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

REMARQUE : Veuillez demander des tests de conformité spécifiques et/ou des certifications de produit pendant le processus de soumission.

Proposition 65 | John Crane
This website uses cookies to ensure users have the best online experience. By continuing to browse this website, you are giving your consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy. X

Proposition 65

John Crane Inc. is committed to the principles of the California Safe Drinking Water and Toxic Enforcement Act, better known as Proposition 65. The law requires that no person in the course of doing business knowingly and intentionally expose an individual(s) to a chemical(s) known to the State of California to cause cancer and/or birth defects or other reproductive harm.

John Crane products are intended for industrial use and not intended for applications where exposure could cause harm. They are manufactured from a wide range of materials, in varying sizes and amounts. As such, it is not feasible to test every component supplied for the presence of a Proposition 65 chemical. In good faith respect of compliance and caution, John Crane has instead chosen to provide the following warning based on the premise that one or more of the chemicals listed in Proposition 65 may be an ingredient in our products:

Proposition 65 WarningWARNING: This product may contain chemicals known to the State of California to cause cancer and/or reproductive harm, and birth defects or other reproductive harm. For more information go to www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

Proposition 65 WarningADVERTENCIA: Este producto puede contener productos quimicos reconocidos por el estado de California que provocan cáncer o daños reproductive, defectos de nacimiento u otros daños reproductivos. Para mayor información, visite www.P65Warnings.ca.gov.

NOTE: Please request specific compliance testing and/or product certifications during the quoting process.