RPS44 | John Crane
This website uses cookies to ensure users have the best online experience. By continuing to browse this website, you are giving your consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy. X
< Retour aux Tresse

RPS44

Ensemble de tressses d’étanchéité pour raffineurs

Le John Crane RPS44 est une tresse d’étanchéité conçue pour les raffineurs de papier. Fabriquée à partir de PTFE étendu (avec graphite encapsulé) et de fils de polyamide, cette tresse est conçue pour absorber des mouvements axiaux et radiaux importants de l’arbre de la pompe. Outre les raffineurs de papier, cette tresse d’étanchéité fonctionne extrêmement bien sur les agitateurs, les mélangeurs et les hydrodépulpeurs. La résilience de cette tresse, rendue possible par l’ajout de fibres en caoutchouc tressés à l’intérieur, permet d’améliorer l’étanchéité des équipements rotatifs présentant une excentricité excessive de l’arbre de pompe.

Caractéristiques

  • Résidents de Californie : AVERTISSEMENT DE LA PROPOSITION 65
  • RPS44 - Une combinaison de John Crane C1065CGF et 1349 fournit une tresse d’étanchéité résistante à l’abrasion et résiliente. Le PTFE étendu avec graphite encapsulé est utilisé comme fil de base, le fil de polyamide étant tressé dans les coins extérieurs.
  • Applications - Le RPS44 est une tresse d’étanchéité résiliente conçue pour supporter une excentricité élevée de l’arbre de pompe et un mouvement axial. En plus des raffineurs, cette tresse d’étanchéité fonctionne bien dans d’autres applications de la pâte et du papier, y compris les agitateurs, les mélangeurs, les dépulpeurs et les lessiveurs.
  • Tailles standard - Le RPS44 est disponible dans des tailles de section standard de 1/2 po à 1-1/2 po par incréments de 1/8 po. Des jeux standard de cinq anneaux avec un anneau lanterne sont disponibles pour s’ajuster à la plupart des raffineurs OEM.

Paramètres

Limites de température

350 °F/175 °C

Limites de pression

34 bar(g)/500 psi(g)

Limites de vitesse

2 500 pi/min/13 m/s

Gamme de pH

0 à 12

Applications recommandées

  • Pompes de processus
  • Mélangeurs et agitateurs
  • Autres équipements rotatifs
  • Vannes

Contactez-nous

This website uses cookies to ensure users have the best online experience. By continuing to browse this website, you are giving your consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy. X
< Back to Packing

RPS44

Refiner Packing Set

John Crane RPS44 is a packing designed for paper refiners. Made from expanded PTFE (with encapsulated graphite) and polyamide yarns, this packing is designed to handle high axial and radial shaft movement. In addition to paper refiners, this packing works extremely well on agitators, mixer, and hydropulpers. The resiliency of this packing, made possible by the addition of internally braided rubber cords, allows for increased sealability on rotating equipment with excessive shaft run-out.


View complete list of product documents in all languages >
John Crane Packing RPS44

Features

  • RPS44 — A combination of John Crane C1065CGF and 1349 provides an abrasion-resistant and resilient packing. Expanded PTFE with encapsulated graphite is used as the base yarn, with the polyamide yarn braided into the outside corners.
  • Applications — RPS44 is a resilient packing designed to handle high shaft run-out and axial movement. In addition to refiners, this packing works well in other pulp and paper applications, including agitators, mixers, pulpers and digesters.
  • Standard sizes — RPS44 is available in standard cross-section sizes from 1/2" to 1-1/2" in 1/8" increments. Standard five-ring sets with a lantern ring are available to fit most OEM refiners.

Parameters

Temperature Limits

350°F/175°C

Pressure Limits

500 psi(g)/34 bar(g)

Speed Limits

2500fpm/13m/s

pH Range

0 to 12

Recommended Applications

  • Process Pumps
  • Mixer and Agitators
  • Other Rotating Equipment
  • Valves

I have a question about the [Product Name]:

{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
 
Captcha