Aura™ 120NS | John Crane
This website uses cookies to ensure users have the best online experience. By continuing to browse this website, you are giving your consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy. X
< Retour aux Garnitures gaz

Aura™ 120NS

Garniture gaz à faible section

Les garnitures gaz à faible section Aura™ 120 permettent d’adapter la toute dernière technologie de garnitures gaz John Crane à des équipements plus anciens, en apportant les avantages d’une conception sans contact. La technologie des garnitures gaz élimine le besoin de lubrification à l’huile associé aux garnitures à contact et la nécessité qui en découle de traiter les émissions nocives piégées dans l’huile.

Investir dans la modernisation des garnitures d’étanchéité à l’huile par des solutions de garnitures gaz augmentera la fiabilité des compresseurs et autres équipements rotatifs. La conception de la Aura™ 120 s’appuie sur des décennies d’expérience en matière de modernisation pour minimiser les coûts d’optimisation tout en accélérant les délais d’exécution.

Les émissions de méthane provenant du pétrole et du gaz sont la deuxième source de gaz à effet de serre la plus importante, représentant près de 18 % de l’impact climatique total lié à l’homme. La mise à niveau des anciens compresseurs avec la technologie de la garniture gaz peut réduire les émissions de méthane jusqu’à 95 %.

Découvrez les avantages économiques de la modernisation avec des garnitures gaz et calculez les bénéfices à l’aide du calculateur de coût du cycle de vie John Crane.


Caractéristiques

Faces de garnitures tournantes et statiques en carbure de silicium et étanchéité secondaire par joint polymère à ressort. Cette dernière conception accepte jusqu’à 120 bars en pression statique avec une section radiale réduite de 42 % et une longueur axiale réduite de 25 % pour s’adapter aux logements de compresseurs les plus étroits.

Paramètres

LIMITES DE TEMPÉRATURE

-50 à 200 °C/-58 à 392 °F

Limites de vitesse

Jusqu’à 328 pi/s/100 m/s

Limites de taille

73 mm à 155 mm/ 2,87 po à 6,10 po

Applications recommandées

  • Compresseurs centrifuges
  • Autres compresseurs

Contactez-nous

Aura™ 120NS Narrow Section Dry Gas Seal | John Crane
This website uses cookies to ensure users have the best online experience. By continuing to browse this website, you are giving your consent to the use of cookies. To learn more, read our privacy policy. X
< Back to Dry Gas Seals

Aura™ 120NS

Narrow Section Dry Gas Seal

Aura™ 120 narrow section gas seals enable the latest John Crane gas seal technology to be fitted into older equipment, bringing with it the benefits of non-contacting design. Gas seal technology eliminates the need for oil lubrication associated with contacting seals and the resulting need to address harmful emissions trapped in the oil.

Investing in retrofitting oil seals to dry gas seal solutions will increase the reliability of compressors and other rotating equipment. The Aura™ 120 narrow section design applies decades of retrofit experience to minimize upgrade costs and accelerate turnaround.

Oil and gas methane emissions are the second most important greenhouse gas source, accounting for ~18% of total climate human-related climate impact. Upgrading legacy compressors to dry gas seal technology can reduce methane emissions by up to 95 percent.

Calculate the economic benefits of retrofitting oil-seal equipped centrifugal compressors using the John Crane Lifecycle Cost Calculator.


View complete list of product documents in all languages >
Aura™ 120 Narrow Section Dry Gas Seal
  • Aura™ 120 Narrow Section Dry Gas Seal
  • Aura 120 Narrow Section Dry Gas Seal
  • Aura 120NS

Features

Silicon carbide rotating and stationary sealing faces, spring-energized-polymer secondary sealing. This latest design delivers up to 120 bar static pressure with 42% reduced radial cross section and 25% reduced axial length to fit smaller compressor seal cavities.

Parameters

Temperature Limits

-58°F to 392°F/ -50°C to 200°C

SPEED LIMITS

up to 328fps/100m/s

SIZE LIMITS

73 mm to 155 mm / 2.87” to 6.10”

I have a question about the [Product Name]:

{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
{0} must be filled in.
 
Captcha